German WW2 Panzer IV Tank T Shirt

Bookmark and   Share

I really like the U.S. Army intelligence report diagrams of the German armor that were captured during WW2.  They have a cartoonish quality about them, but they are still very accurate.  They remind me of the instructions of the plastic scale tank models that I used to build as a kid.  I really loved the Monogram model kits with the Shepard Paine diorama instructions.  The box had the pictures of  Shep’s diorama on them and I would take the box tops and tape them on the walls in my room as they were real art to me.   Here’s a link to his site with the diorama tip sheets: http://sheperdpaine.com/monogram/index.htm.  Of course I still build models (dioramas) now as an adult.  Some of the model kits that I built as a kid were some of the cheapest and worst detailed kits, but as a kid I loved them and built them as quick as possible.  I have an old Aurora Panther tank in 1/48 scale that I think I will “speed build” the next time I sit down at my table…here’s a pic:

Panzer Tank Modelling Workshop

Achtung Bill's Panzer Tank Modelling Workshop

Panzer Tank Modelling Workshop 3

Achtung Bill's Panzer Tank Modelling Workshop 2

I decided to make another t shirt using this Panzer 4 diagram that illustrates the Panzer IV’s armor thickness.  Here’s a pic of the Panzer 4 t shirt:

Panzer IV WW2 German Panzer 4 Tank

Panzer IV WW2 German Panzer 4 Tanks

Panzer IV WW2 German Panzer 4 Tank Tee Shirt WH on BK

Panzer IV WW2 German Panzer 4 Tank Tee Shirt WH on BK

As always you can see this t shirt at my store Achtung T Shirt.

Bill

Bookmark and   Share

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

